Menu
0
You are here: Home » Current badassBoxes

badassBox 4 Universal

This item is not available separately.

Producer Badass eBikes GmbH

The badassBox 4 Universal

The badassBox 4 is the result of more than a year's development. We have completely re-designed the casing, made it more streamline and replaced the o-ring of the previous version with our patented snap-lock fastening. Making it more streamline makes it even easier to fit. The new snap-lock fastening means you can attach and remove your badassBox with just one hand in seconds. At customer's request, we have additionally added an optional securing feature on the snap lock using a cable tie.

The CR2 battery has been replaced with a AAA battery, so you can pick up replacement batteries much cheaper on just about any street corner. Tool-free battery change can be carried out quickly and easily while you're on the road – but should only be necessary once a year. This was made possible by our in-house developed and patented field amplification technology FEET (Field Enhancement & Elimination Technology). To protect against moisture and mechanical stress, the electronics are glued into the casing and completely sealed with a special casting compound.

The badassBox is developed and manufactured exclusively by us in-house. Before and after casting we check each badassBox individually. Customer satisfaction and quality are our top priorities. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to ask – we'll get back to you with an answer straightaway, mostly on the same working day. Due to the high quality and our focus on customer satisfaction, we additionally offer a 1 month money-back guarantee.

In a nutshell

The badassBox is attached to the speed sensor of the e-bike and overrides the 25km/h speed limit. Remove it and your e-bike is restored to its original state.

  • Contactless e-bike tuning
  • Streamlined, registered design for casing
  • Patented snap-lock fastening
  • Securing feature on the housing
  • Patented field enhancement technology
  • Auto industry potting compound
  • Doubled quality control
  • Made in Germany
  • One month money-back guarantee

How it works

The contactless and wireless badassBox transmits a modified signal in order to override the speed limit of your e-bike – without interfering with the motor's electronic circuitry or software. There's no need to open the motor and there is no risk of damaging it. The badassBox can be fitted in seconds – and just as quickly removed, restoring your e-bike to its former road-legal condition.

For all these advantages, a wrong speed, and values derived from it, are displayed. We recommend the use of GPS-related accessories for a more precise data acquisition of driving data (smartphone, bike computer, etc.).

Technical data

Dimensions
61 x 43 x 15 mm
Weight
badassBox 27g
including battery 37g
Battery
1.5V AAA battery (IEC R03)

FIRMWARE-UPGRADE WARNING!

Unfortunately, firmware updates/upgrades are at the same time also a gateway for their unwanted features, which take away the choice of tuning or limit it.

We therefore recommend our customers not to carry out any upgrades/updates of the motor firmware or have them carried out at present in order to retain the option of selecting the tuning/original state. This applies in particular in connection with workshop work on your e-bike.

PLEASE NOTE

  • The badassBox is not to be used in normal road traffic or in areas regulated by the Road Traffic Act!
  • Use is only permitted on private property or for example for competition or test purposes.
  • Mounting the badassBox may lead to a loss of the bicycle warranty.
  • Use of the badassBox is entirely at your own risk and danger.
  • The manufacturer accepts no liability for damage to property and/or persons arising from inappropriate use of the products.
Secure Shopping
The Original
Only real with the seal
The badass seal
Secure Order & Payment
Your payment options
PayPal, Credit Card, Bank transfer
Worldwide Shipping*
We ship with
DHL Deutsche Post

* okay, almost

Article   Quantity Unit Cost
X
Australia New Zealand

For deliveries to Australia or New Zealand please order from our official distributor

eMTB Parts & Accessories
Palm Cove, 4879, QLD, Australia

www.ebikespartsandaccessories.com

Menü
0
Sie sind hier: Startseite » Aktuelle badassBoxen

badassBox 4 Universal

Dieser Artikel ist nicht einzeln verfügbar.

Hersteller Badass eBikes GmbH

Die badassBox 4 Universal

Die badassBox 4 ist das Ergebnis von über einem Jahr Entwicklungsarbeit. Wir haben das Gehäuse komplett neu entworfen, schlanker gemacht, und den O-Ring der Vorgängerversionen durch unseren patentierten Schnappverschluss ersetzt. Schlanker bedeutet, dass es zu enge Einbausituationen nicht mehr gibt. Der Sensorauftrag beträgt nur minimale 3mm – weniger geht kaum. Mit dem neuen Schnappverschluss können Sie die badassBox mit nur einer Hand in Windeseile auf- und abziehen. Auf Kundenwunsch haben wir zusätzlich eine optionale Befestigungssicherung mittels Kabelbinder am Schnappverschluss vorgesehen.

Wir haben die CR2- durch eine AAA-Batterie ersetzt. Ersatz für die mitgelieferte Batterie erhält man günstig und sprichwörtlich an jeder Ecke. Den Austausch können Sie vor Ort werkzeuglos in kürzester Zeit selbst durchführen. Das müssen Sie nur einmal im Jahr machen, denn wir haben die Reichweite der badassBox nochmals erhöht. Möglich wurde das durch unsere eigens entwickelt und patentierte Feldverstärkungstechnologie FEET (Field Enhancement & Elimination Technology). Zum Schutz vor Feuchtigkeit und den mechanischen Belastungen am Rad wird die Elektronik mit einer speziellen Vergussmasse in das Gehäuse eingeklebt und vollständig versiegelt.

Wir entwickeln und fertigen die badassBox komplett selbst. Vor und nach dem Vergießen prüfen wir jede einzelne badassBox auf korrekte Funktion. Kundenzufriedenheit und Qualität stehen bei uns an erster Stelle. Gerne beantworten wir jede Frage – meist noch am gleichen Werktag. Wegen der hohen Qualität und unserem Fokus auf Kundenzufriedenheit bieten wir zusätzlich eine 1 Monat Geld-zurück-Garantie.

Kurz & Knackig

Die badassBox wird am Geschwindigkeitssensor des E-Bikes aufgesetzt und hebt die 25km/h Begrenzung auf. Abgesetzt ist das E-Bike wieder im Originalzustand.

  • Kontaktloses E-Bike Tuning
  • Schlankes, geschmacksmustergeschütztes Gehäuse
  • Patentierter Schnappverschluss
  • Sicherungsmöglichkeit am Gehäuse
  • Patentierte Feldverstärkungstechnologie
  • Vergussmasse aus der Automobilindustrie
  • Doppelte Qualitätskontrolle
  • Made in Germany
  • 1 Monat-Geld-zurück-Garantie

Funktionsweise

Die badassBox übermittelt kontaktfrei, ohne elektrische Verbindung zum Motor, ohne Eingriff in die Motorelektronik oder -software ein verändertes Signal, um die Geschwindigkeitsbegrenzung zu überschreiten. Es ist nicht notwendig den Motor aufwändig zu öffnen. Es besteht keine Gefahr einer Beschädigung. Die badassBox ist in Sekunden auf- und wieder abgezogen und das E-Bike damit wieder in den vorherigen, legalen Zustand zurückversetzt.

Bei all den Vorteilen werden prinzipbedingt eine falsche Geschwindigkeit, sowie davon abgeleitete Werte, angezeigt. Wir empfehlen für eine ohnehin exaktere Fahrdatenerfassung die Verwendung GPS-bezogener Zusatzgeräte (Mobiltelefon, Fahrradcomputer, etc.).

Technische Daten

Maße
61 x 43 x 15 mm
Gewicht
badassBox 27g
mit Batterie 37g
Batterie
1,5V AAA-Batterie (IEC R03)

FIRMWARE-UPGRADE WARNUNG!

Leider sind Firmware-Updates/-Upgrade trotz Anpreisen neuer Features, besserem Akkumanagement etc. durch die Hersteller gleichzeitig auch Einfallstore für deren unerwünschte Features, die Ihnen die Wahl zum Tuning nehmen oder einschränken.

Wir empfehlen unseren Kunden daher, derzeit keine Upgrades/Updates der Motoren-Firmware durchzuführen oder durchführen zu lassen, um die Wahlmöglichkeit für Tuning-/Original-Zustand zu erhalten. Dies gilt insbesondere auch im Zusammenhang mit Werkstattarbeiten an ihrem E-Bike.

ACHTUNG!

  • Die badassBox darf nicht im Straßenverkehr oder im Wirkungsbereich der StVO betrieben werden!
  • Die Verwendung ist nur auf Privatgelände oder etwa zu Wettbewerbs- oder Testzwecken etc. gestattet.
  • Die Montage der badassBox kann zum Verlust der Garantie des Fahrrades führen.
  • Die Verwendung der badassBox geschieht auf eigenes Risiko und auf eigene Gefahr.
  • Der Hersteller übernimmt keine Haftung für Schäden an Gegenständen und/oder Personen, die durch unsachgemäße Verwendung der badassBox und/oder Zubehör entstehen.
Sicher einkaufen
Das Original
Nur echt mit dem Siegel
Das badass Siegel
Sicheres Bestellen und Bezahlen
Ihre Zahlungs­optionen
PayPal, Kreditkarte, Lastschrift, Vorkasse
Weltweiter Versand*
Wir versenden mit
DHL Deutsche Post

* okay, beinahe

Artikel   Menge Einzelpreis
X
Australia New Zealand

Für Lieferungen nach Australien oder Neuseeland bestellen Sie bitte bei unserem offiziellen Vertriebspartner

eMTB Parts & Accessories
Palm Cove, 4879, QLD, Australia

www.ebikespartsandaccessories.com